Watson's Agriculture Weather
...........CURRENT AGRICULTURE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND LONG-RANGE PROJECTIONS...........
 

Index
HOME 
ASTROMONY 
MOON PHASE 
NATIONAL WEATHER
SATELLITE 
RADAR 
FORECAST MODELS 
PAST CLIMATE MAPS
FEEDBACK 
E-Mail Me








































Weather Outlook:

Midwest November 2014

Much of the first two weeks of the month of October temperatures were colder than normal, but an eastward shift in the upper level jet stream pushed the colder air east and allowed warm air to dominate much of the last half of October. While it's too early to tell if this pattern will hold, we should enjoy a warmer than normal November, at least for the first half of the month.

If not for a locally heavy rainfall on October 13-14 (over two inches in some areas), precipitation for the month of October would have been on the dry side. I expect this trend to continue with precipitation totals favored to be below normal for November.

Sunny skies and dry weather are expected for the first four days of November, Saturday to Tuesday, November 1-4.

Partly cloudy skies with scattered showers are possible from Wednesday to Friday, November 5-7. Temperatures should be warm enough for rain and not snow.

Sunny skies and mild temperatures are favored from Saturday to Monday, November 8-10.

Clouds and showers are expected on Tuesday and Wednesday, November 11-12. Locally heavy precipitation totals are possible.

Temperatures are expected cool with a chance of light snow on Thursday, November 13.

Sunny skies and cooler temperatures are favored from Friday to Monday, November 14-17.

Fair skies and warmer temperatures are expected from Tuesday to Thursday, November 18-20.

Variable cloudiness with a slight chance for showers is favored from Friday to Monday, November 21-24. Precipitation totals should be light.

Sunny skies and mild temperatures are expected from Tuesday to Friday, November 25-28.

Partly cloudy skies with scattered showers are favored on Saturday, November 29.

Sunny skies are expected from Sunday, November 30 to Tuesday, December 2.






  















Current Surface
Sunrise and Sunset
National Forecast
Visiable Satellite