Watson's Agriculture Weather
...........CURRENT AGRICULTURE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND LONG-RANGE PROJECTIONS...........
 

Index
HOME 
ASTROMONY 
MOON PHASE 
NATIONAL WEATHER
SATELLITE 
RADAR 
FORECAST MODELS 
PAST CLIMATE MAPS
FEEDBACK 
E-Mail Me








































Weather Outlook:

March 2016 MIDWEST

A Groundhog Day thunderstorm that consisted of rain and snow, a 5-day Arctic outbreak, and non-thunderstorm winds of nearly 60mph. February was quite a month. Now that Spring is just a few weeks away, what can we expect for March? Temperatures will still ride the trend of above normal for the month while precipitation will take a backseat and total drier than normal.

A mix of sun, clouds and precipitation is favored from Tuesday to Saturday, March 1-5. This period looks a little unsettled with passing showers or snow. Temperatures might trend toward the cooler side of normal.

Mostly sunny skies are expected on Sunday and Monday, March 6-7.

Passing clouds will bring a slight chance for light showers on Tuesday, March 8.

Look for a day of clouds and showers sandwiched between two sunny days from Wednesday to Friday, March 9-11.

A mix of sun, clouds and passing showers is favored from Saturday to Monday, March 12-14. Precipitation totals should be light.

A mostly sunny period is expected from Tuesday to Saturday, March 15-19. We might sneak in a day of passing clouds and a shower, but for the most part it should be dry. Temperatures should warm to above normal.

Clouds are favored to be on the increase, bringing the prospect of rain and showers from Sunday to Wednesday, March 20-23. Moderate precipitation totals are likely.

Partly to mostly cloudy skies are expected from Thursday to Saturday, March 24-26. Light to moderate precipitation totals are possible.

Partly to mostly sunny skies are favored on Sunday and Monday, March 27-28.

Clouds and showers are likely on Tuesday and Wednesday, March 29-30. Moderate to locally heavy precipitation totals are possible.

Sunny skies and cooler temperatures are favored on Thursday, March 31.

A couple days of clouds and rain are expected on Friday and Saturday, April 1-2.

Mostly sunny skies are favored from Sunday to Thursday, April 3-7. I can't rule out a day of clouds and rain around Tuesday or Wednesday, April 5-6.


  















Current Surface
Sunrise and Sunset
National Forecast
Visiable Satellite