Watson's Agriculture Weather
...........CURRENT AGRICULTURE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND LONG-RANGE PROJECTIONS...........
 

Index
HOME 
ASTROMONY 
MOON PHASE 
NATIONAL WEATHER
SATELLITE 
RADAR 
FORECAST MODELS 
PAST CLIMATE MAPS
FEEDBACK 
E-Mail Me







































Weather Outlook:

Midwest March 2011

Temperatures are favored to average warmer than normal. Precipitation is expected to total above normal.

Variable cloudiness is expected to open the month with passing light snows on Tuesday and Wednesday, March 1-2.

Sunny skies and warming temperatures are favored from Thursday to Saturday, March 3-5.

Clouds are expected to be on the increase from Sunday to Thursday, March 6-10. With the increase in clouds, precipitation is likely, mostly snow. Moderate to locally heavy snow totals are possible with temperatures falling.

An extended period of fine weather is favored from Friday to Tuesday, March 11-15. An abundance of sun is expected to warm temperatures.

A fair sky with a few clouds and maybe a passing shower is expected from Wednesday to Friday, March 16-18. Precipitation totals should be light with warming temperatures.

Sunny and cooler Saturday, March 19.

The weather pattern is expected to become a little more interesting from Sunday to Thursday, March 20-24. This time of year anything can happen, from thunderstorms to heavy, wet snow. Right now I'm leaning toward thunderstorms followed by colder temperatures moving in after the system moves through. Moderate to locally heavy precipitation totals are possible.

Sunny but cooler temperatures are favored for Friday and Saturday, March 25-26.

The March lion is expected to make an appearance to close out the month. Clouds and passing showers are favored on Sunday and Monday, March 27 and 28. I think precipitation will be in the form of snow with totals on the light side.

The active weather is favored to continue into Tuesday, March 29. I expect temperatures to warm, so precipitation should change over to rain. Showers are expected to continue into Wednesday, March 30 with locally heavy totals. As cold filters in behind this system, expect a change over to snow on Thursday, March 31. It could be a crazy end to the month.




  















Current Surface
Sunrise and Sunset
National Forecast
Visiable Satellite