Watson's Agriculture Weather
...........CURRENT AGRICULTURE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND LONG-RANGE PROJECTIONS...........
 

Index
HOME 
ASTROMONY 
MOON PHASE 
NATIONAL WEATHER
SATELLITE 
RADAR 
FORECAST MODELS 
PAST CLIMATE MAPS
FEEDBACK 
E-Mail Me








































Weather Outlook:

Midwest June 2014

Precipitation, for the most part, can be described as timely last month. We enjoyed a moderate rainfall every four to five days, avoiding the heavy gully gushers. June is thunderstorm month, which can produce locally heavy rains as well as damaging winds. The jet stream has yet to reach its summer position and should by the end of the month. Expect precipitation to total near normal.

Temperatures started off on a cool note for much of the first half of May, but warmed to above normal as a more favorable jet stream brought in tropical air masses. I like the way the temperature trend is heading and I think we'll finish slightly warmer than normal, the first time in a while.

Showers and thunderstorms are expected on Sunday, June 1. Rainfall totals could be locally heavy.

Partly cloudy skies with passing showers and thunderstorms are favored from Monday to Thursday, June 2-5. Light to moderate rainfall totals are possible.

Sunny skies are favored on Friday, June 6.

Mostly sunny skies with late afternoon storms are possible on Saturday and Sunday, June 7-8.

Sunny skies are favored on Monday, June 9.

The threat of showers and thunderstorms increase on Tuesday, June 10, with the possibility of locally heavy rainfall totals from Wednesday to Friday, June 11-13.

Partly sunny skies with scattered showers are possible on Saturday, June 14.

Variable cloudiness is expected, along with passing showers and thunderstorms, on Sunday and Monday, June 15-16.

Showers and thunderstorms are likely on Tuesday, June 17. Locally heavy rainfall totals are possible.

A mix of sun and clouds are favored, along with scattered showers and thunderstorms, from Wednesday to Friday, June 18-20. Temperatures should warm to above normal.

A good shower and thunderstorm is expected on either Saturday or Sunday, June 21-22.

Mostly sunny skies are favored on Monday and Tuesday, June 23-24.

A passing late-day shower is expected on Wednesday and Thursday, June 25-26. Rain totals should be light.

A stretch of hotter temperatures and drier skies is favored from Friday to Monday, June 27-30.






  















Current Surface
Sunrise and Sunset
National Forecast
Visiable Satellite