Watson's Agriculture Weather
...........CURRENT AGRICULTURE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND LONG-RANGE PROJECTIONS...........
 

Index
HOME 
ASTROMONY 
MOON PHASE 
NATIONAL WEATHER
SATELLITE 
RADAR 
FORECAST MODELS 
PAST CLIMATE MAPS
FEEDBACK 
E-Mail Me







































Weather Outlook:

Midwest June 2009

June is expected to experience warmer than normal temperatures. Precipitation is favored to total above normal over much of the Midwest with near normal totals for much of Minnesota.

The month is expected to open on an active note with showers and thunderstorms over much of the upper Midwest from Monday to Thursday, June 1-4. Temperature should be warm with locally heavy totals, especially over the Dakotas.

Fair skies are favored on Friday, June 5 with showers over Minnesota.

Showers and thunderstorm are expected on Saturday and Sunday, June 6-7. Rainfall totals are expected to be locally heavy.

Cooler weather with scattered showers is favored on Monday, June 8.

Fair skies with passing showers and thunderstorms are expected from Tuesday to Thursday, June 9-11. Light to moderate rainfall totals are possible.

Prospects are good for heavy showers and thunderstorms from Friday to Sunday, June 12-14. Locally heavy rain totals are possible, especially over the Dakotas and western Minnesota.

Shower and thunderstorm activity is expected to begin to taper off the second half of the month beginning with passing shower and thunderstorms from Monday to Thursday, June 15-18. Rain totals should be moderate to locally heavy but I expect much of the daytime hours to be sunny.

Fair skies with scattered showers and thunderstorms are favored from Friday to Tuesday, June 19-23.

Showers and thunderstorms are more likely in the late evening and overnight hours from Wednesday to Friday, June 24-26. Moderate to locally heavy rain totals are possible.

Fair skies with passing showers and thunderstorms are expected from Saturday to Monday, June 27-29.

Fair skies are favored for Tuesday, June 30.




  















Current Surface
Sunrise and Sunset
National Forecast
Visiable Satellite