Watson's Agriculture Weather
...........CURRENT AGRICULTURE WEATHER CONDITIONS AND LONG-RANGE PROJECTIONS...........
 

Index
HOME 
ASTROMONY 
MOON PHASE 
NATIONAL WEATHER
SATELLITE 
RADAR 
FORECAST MODELS 
PAST CLIMATE MAPS
FEEDBACK 
E-Mail Me







































Weather Outlook:

Midwest February 2011

Temperatures are favored to average colder than normal in the high northern plains with near normal temperatures over southern Minnesota and southward . Precipitation is expected to total above normal.

Fair skies are favored to open the month on Tuesday, Feb. 1 with the Groundhog seeing its shadow on Wednesday, Feb 2, at least here in the upper Midwest. Forecasting clouds in Pennsylvania so Puxatawny Phil should be out and about. Temperatures are expected to be on the cold side.

Skies are expected to remain on the fair side on Thursday and Friday, Feb. 3-4. Temperatures should average colder than normal.

Expect a one-day passing snow with warming temperatures on Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 5-6. Snow totals should be light.

Fair skies are favored for Monday and Tuesday, Feb. 7-8.

Prospects for snow are on the increase from Wednesday to Sunday, Feb 9-13. Look for a good snowfall during this period with temperatures warming.

Colder temperatures but sunny skies are favored for Monday and Tuesday, Feb. 14-15.

A passing light snow is favored from Wednesday to Friday, Feb. 16-18. Temperatures should warm.

Fair skies are generally expected from Saturday to Tuesday, Feb. 19-22. We might see one day of light snow, but for the most part we should be dry. Cold temperatures should warm throughout this period.

We'll have a more active weather pattern to end the month from Wednesday to Monday, Feb. 23-28. Expect a snow event with a moderate to heavy snow total. Temperatures should warm, then cool.




  















Current Surface
Sunrise and Sunset
National Forecast
Visiable Satellite